Panther PRIDEThe Importance of PositivityPink Panther DayPeace CirclePershing StaffWestern League Boys ChampionsWinter concert 2022Girls' Eastern League Soccer Champs

Pink Panther Day

No Place for Hate - Peace Circle

Pershing Staff 2022-23

Western League Boys Champions

Winter Concert 2022

Girls' Eastern League Soccer Champs

 

    

Black History Month

February is recognized each year as Black History Month, a time for honoring the contributions 

 made by Black Americans to the development of our culture, our community,

and our nation as a whole.


San Diego Unified is committed to uplifting the stories, achievements and voices

of Black people and educating students on the invaluable contributions, struggles

and triumphs that Black Americans have had in shaping our nation.


In celebrating the achievements of Black Americans, and recognizing

their central role in our nation's history, we encourage you to learn more by

exploring the Black History Month Resource Guide

 produced by our Equity & Belonging team. 

 

 - * - * - * - * - * -

 

Wednesdays are Minimum Day - Dismissal is at 12:44 PM

 

 - * - * - * - * - * -

  

Upcoming Important Dates:

     

Monday, Feb. 26 - Spring Sports registration closes

 

Friday, March 01 ~ Progress 3 Grading Period Ends

Sunday, March 10 ~ Daylight Saving Time Begins

Monday, March 11 ~ Governance Meeting 3 PM

Tuesday, March 12 ~  SSC Meeting 3 PM

Wednesday, March 13 ~ Foundation Meeting 6:30 PM

Thursday, March 14 ~ Henry Cluster Meeting at Foster Elem. 5 PM

Wednesday, March 20 ~ Coffee with Principal Kray 8:30 AM Zoom

Thursday, March 21 ~ Picture Day - Spring (6th & 7th Gr.) &

Promotion (8th Gr.)

Wednesday, March 20 ~ College Making It Happen at 6PM

Friday, March 29 ~ Minimum Day - 12:44 PM Dismissal

 

Mon. - Fri., April 1 - 5 ~ Spring Break/NO SCHOOL

Mon. - Fri., April 8 - 12 ~ 6th Grade Camp Week (Group #1)

Friday, April 19 ~ End of Progress 4 Grading Period

Monday-Friday, April 22 to 26 ~ Shrek Jr. Show Week

Monday - Dress Rehearsal

Tuesday - School Show(s)

Wednesday to Friday - Evening Shows at 6 PM

Tuesday, April 30 ~ Spring Fest/Open House 5:30-7:00 PM